Season Lineup Box Office Artistic Info Programs Facility Rentals Support the Ensemble About the Ensemble News Room
aki
   

Performance Schedule


Bold date and time denotes opening night.
Faded date and time denotes sold out shows or cancellations. Note: Web site is not updated on a daily basis, please call the Box Office to confirm available seating.

Give us your review:  
Senior/ Student and Triple Play Subscriber Dates Highlighted


Season tickets are a great way to experience The Ensemble Theatre with invitations to special events and discounts at our partner restaurants.


 

Ticket Policy: No Refunds, No Exchanges, No Child under 6, Group rates not available for opening night performances or the last week of the run.Note: The Ensemble Theatre Now Has Assigned Seating. Dates and seat availabilty are on a first come first serve basis. Availability changes daily.

(click here for Seating Chart) -- New!! Assigned Seats

 
 
PLATANOS AND COLLARD GREENS PG/ Contemporary Comedy- Regional Premiere
Previews: September 19, 20, 24
Runs: September 24 - October 18, 2015
 
Opening Night: Thursday, September 24, 2015
 
Sat. Sept. 19 8:00 PM   Thur. Oct. 1 7:30 PM   Sat. Oct. 10 2:00 PM
Sun. Sept. 20 3:00 PM Fri. Oct. 2 8:00 PM Sat. Oct. 10 8:00 PM
Wed. Sept. 23 7:30 PM Sat. Oct. 3 2:00 PM Sun. Oct. 11 3:00 PM
THUR. SEPT. 24 7:30 PM Sat. Oct. 3 8:00 PM Thur. Oct. 15 7:30 PM
Fri. Sept. 25 8:00 PM Sun. Oct. 4 3:00 PM Fri. Oct. 16 8:00 PM
Sat. Sept. 25 2:00 PM Thur. Oct. 8 7:30 PM Sat. Oct. 17 2:00 PM
Sat. Sept. 26 8:00 PM Fri. Oct. 9 8:00 PM Sat. Oct. 17 8:00 PM
Sun. Sept. 27 3:00 PM             Sun. Oct. 18 3:00 PM
                           
 
A SOULFUL CHRISTMAS G/ Musical/ Revival
 
Previews: November 14, 15, 18
Runs: November 19 - December 30, 2015
 
Opening Night: Friday, November 19, 2015
   
Sat. Nov.14 8:00 PM   Thur. Dec. 3 7:30 PM   Sat. Dec. 19 8:00 PM
Sun. Nov. 15 3:00 PM Fri. Dec. 4 8:00 PM Sun. Dec. 20 3:00 PM
Wed. Nov. 18 7:30 PM Sat. Dec. 5 2:00 PM Wed. Dec. 23 7:30 PM
THUR. NOV. 19 7:30 PM Sat. Dec. 5 8:00 PM Thur. Dec. 24 2:00 PM
Fri. Nov. 20 8:00 PM Sun. Dec. 6 3:00 PM Sat. Dec. 26 2:00 PM
Sat. Nov. 21 2:00 PM Thur. Dec. 10 7:30 PM Sun. Dec. 27 3:00 PM
Sat. Nov. 21 8:00 PM Fri. Dec. 11 8:00 PM Mon Dec. 28 7:30 PM
Sun. Nov. 22 3:00 PM Sat. Dec. 12 2:00 PM Tue Dec. 29 7:30 PM
Tues. Nov. 24 7:30 PM Sat. Dec. 12 8:00 PM Wed Dec. 30 7:30 PM
Fri. Nov. 27 8:00 PM Sun. Dec. 13 3:00 PM    
Sat. Nov. 28 2:00 PM Thur. Dec. 17 7:30 PM    
Sat. Nov. 28 8:00 PM Fri. Dec. 18 8:00 PM    
Sun. Nov. 29 3:00 PM   Sat. Dec. 19 2:00 PM          

FENCES PG-13/ Drama/ Classic/ Regional Premiere

 
Previews: January 23, 24, 27
Runs: January 28 - February 27, 2016
 
 
Opening Night: Thursday, January 28, 2016
   
Sat. Jan. 23 8:00 PM   Thur. Feb. 4 7:30 PM   Thur. Feb. 18 7:30 PM
Sun. Jan. 24 3:00 PM Fri. Feb. 5 8:00 PM Fri. Feb. 19 8:00 PM
Wed. Jan. 27 7:30 PM Sat. Feb. 6 2:00 PM Sat. Feb. 20 2:00 PM
THUR. JAN. 28 7:30 PM Sat. Feb. 6 8:00 PM Sat. Feb. 20 8:00 PM
Fri. Jan. 29 8:00 PM Sun. Feb. 7 3:00 PM Sun. Feb. 21 3:00 PM
Sat. Jan. 30 2:00 PM Thur. Feb. 11 7:30 PM Thur. Feb. 25 7:30 PM
Sat. Jan. 30 8:00 PM Fri. Feb. 12 8:00 PM Fri. Feb. 26 8:00 PM
Sun. Jan. 31 3:00 PM Sat. Feb. 13 2:00 PM Sat. Feb. 27 2:00 PM
    Sat. Feb. 13 8:00 PM Sat. Feb. 27 8:00 PM
    Sun. Feb. 14 3:00 PM Sun. Feb. 28 3:00 PM
                           
 
 
DETROIT '67 PG/ Comedy with music- Regional Premiere
Previews: March 19, 20, 23
Runs: March 24 - April 17, 2016
 
Opening Night: Thursday, March 24, 2016
   
Sat. Mar. 19 8:00 PM   Thur. Mar. 31 7:30 PM   Sat. Apr. 9 8:00 PM
Sun. Mar. 20 3:00 PM Fri. Apr. 1 8:00 PM Sun. Apr. 10 3:00 PM
Wed. Mar. 23 7:30 PM Sat. Apr. 2 2:00 PM Thur. Apr. 14 7:30 PM
THUR MAR. 24 7:30 PM Sat. Apr. 2 8:00 PM Fri. Apr. 15 8:00 PM
Fri. Mar. 25 8:00 PM Sun. Apr. 3 3:00 PM Sat. Apr. 16 2:00 PM
Sat. Mar. 26 2:00 PM Thur. Apr. 7 7:30 PM Sat. Apr. 16 8:00 PM
Sat. Mar. 26 8:00 PM Fri. Apr. 8 8:00 PM Sun. Apr. 17 3:00 PM
Sun. Mar. 27 3:00 PM   Sat. Apr. 9 2:00 PM          
                           
 
PLENTY OF TIME PG-13/ Contemporary Romantic Comedy/ Regional Premiere
Previews: May 7, 8, 11
Runs: May 12 - June 5, 2016
 
Opening Night: Thursday, March 12, 2016
   
Sat. May 7 8:00 PM   Thur. May 19 7:30 PM   Thur. June 2 7:30 PM
Sun. May 8 3:00 PM Fri. May 20 8:00 PM Fri. June 3 8:00 PM
Wed. May 11 7:30 PM Sat. May 21 2:00 PM Sat. June 3 2:00 PM
THUR. MAY 12 7:30 PM Sat. May 21 8:00 PM Sat. June 4 8:00 PM
Fri. May 13 8:00 PM Sun. May 22 3:00 PM Sun. June 5 3:00 PM
Sat. May 14 2:00 PM Thur. May 26 7:30 PM    
Sat. May 14 8:00 PM Fri. May 27 8:00 PM    
Sun. May 15 3:00 PM Sat. May 28 2:00 PM    
    Sat. May 28 8:00 PM    
    Sun. May 29 3:00 PM    
                           
 
SATCHEL PAIGE AND THE KANSAS CITY SWING PG/ Drama with Music- Regional Premiere
Previews: June 25, 26, 29
Runs: June 30 - July 31, 2016
 
Opening Night: Thursday, June 30, 2016
   
Sat. June 25 8:00 PM   Thur. July 7 7:30 PM   Thur. July 21 7:30 PM
Sun. June 26 3:00 PM Fri. July 8 8:00 PM Fri. July 22 8:00 PM
Wed. June 29 7:30 PM Sat. July 9 2:00 PM Sat. July 23 2:00 PM
THUR. JUNE 30 7:30 PM Sat. July 9 8:00 PM Sat. July 23 8:00 PM
Fri. July 1 8:00 PM Sun. July 10 3:00 PM Sun. July 24 3:00 PM
Sat. July 2 2:00 PM Thur. July 14 7:30 PM Thur. July 28 7:30 PM
Sat. July 2 8:00 PM Fri. July 15 8:00 PM Fri. July 29 8:00 PM
Sun. July 3 3:00 PM Sat. July 16 2:00 PM Sat. July 30 2:00 PM
    Sat. July 16 8:00 PM Sat. July 30 8:00 PM
    Sun. July 17 3:00 PM Sun. July 31 3:00 PM